Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Dreaming of Death on an Iceberg

Poetry by Hooley The Poet set to Music

I have always been fascinated by the notion that the Inuit put the old to drift on an iceberg in the end. I have also read that in our society maintaining connections is the most important thing for living longer. This is a dark poem that I have set to music. I am still experimenting, but I think that poetry set to music is a genre that I should continue to explore. I hope all is well and that this poem is not too depressing. Writing poems both bright and hopeful and dark and deep and turning them into music has spoiled me because I no longer what to just write the poetry to stand alone.

Leave a comment

Share

Discussion about this podcast